Positions of Responsibility – Year 3 (2017/2018)

| Position of Responsibility | Party | Nominated Member |
|---|-------|-------------------------------------|
| Lord Mayor | ALL | Councillor Nuala McAllister |
| Deputy Lord Mayor | UUP | Councillor Sonia Copeland |
| Chairperson Strategic Policy and Resources Committee | SF | Councillor Deirdre Hargey |
| Deputy Chairperson Strategic Policy and Resources Committee | DUP | Councillor Aileen Graham |
| Chairperson City Growth and Regeneration Committee | SF | Councillor Mairead O'Donnell |
| Deputy Chairperson City Growth and Regeneration Committee | UUP | Councillor Jeffrey Dudgeon |
| Chairperson People and Communities Committee | DUP | Alderman Tommy Sandford |
| Deputy Chairperson People and Communities Committee | SF | Councillor Matt Garrett |
| Chairperson Planning Committee | SDLP | Councillor Donal Lyons |
| Deputy Chairperson Planning Committee | ALL | Councillor Emmet McDonough-Brown |
| Chairperson Licensing Committee | DUP | Alderman Guy Spence |
| Deputy Chairperson Licensing Committee | SF | Councillor Arder Carson |
| Chairperson Belfast Waterfront & Ulster Hall Shareholders' Committee | SF | Councillor Seanna Walsh |
| Deputy Chairperson Belfast Waterfront & Ulster Hall Shareholders' Committee | UUP | Councillor Peter Johnston |